Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan’s Greatest Hits Vol. II (1971) {2013, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits Vol. II (1971) {2013, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan’s Greatest Hits Vol. II (1971) {2013, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}
2x EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue+ Log
2x SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 616 MB (CD-Layer) + 3.18 GB (SACD ISO) + 1.52 GB (SACD FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | Austria | Cat#: AFZ2 145 | Genre: Folk Rock

Where Dylan’s first Greatest Hits took its title literally, Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 is a greatest-hits album only in the loosest sense of the term. While the double album does contain several genuine hits — “Lay Lady Lay,” “Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You,” the non-LP “Watching the River Flow” — it is largely comprised of album tracks that became classics, either through Dylan’s own version or through covers. These include “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right,” “All I Really Want to Do,” “My Back Pages,” “Maggie’s Farm,” “She Belongs to Me,” “If Not for You,” and “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues,” among many others. There are also various rarities scattered throughout the 21 songs, including a live version of “Tomorrow Is a Long Time” from 1963, a live take of “The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo),” and the Basement Tapes songs “I Shall Be Released,” “Down in the Flood,” and “You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere.” While some of the cuts may not be immediately familiar to some listeners, Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 in many ways is a more accurate picture of the depth and breadth of Dylan’s talents, making it an excellent introduction. And it’s not just for casual fans, because the rarities and sequencing are revealing for even devoted Dylan fans. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: November 17, 1971
• Released Date: 2013 by Audio Fidelity
More info

Disc 1:
01. Watching the River Flow – 03:36
02. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – 03:41
03. Lay Lady Lay – 03:19
04. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again – 07:09
05. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight – 02:38
06. All I Really Want to Do – 04:05
07. My Back Pages – 04:25
08. Maggie’s Farm – 03:55
09. Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You – 03:26

Disc 2:
01. She Belongs to Me – 02:51
02. All Along the Watchtower – 02:33
03. The Mighty Quinn (Quinn, the Eskimo) – 02:48
04. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues – 05:30
05. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall – 06:53
06. If Not for You – 02:43
07. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – 04:18
08. Tomorrow Is a Long Time – 03:06
09. When I Paint My Masterpiece – 03:27
10. I Shall be Released – 03:06
11. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – 02:48
12. Down in the Flood – 02:52

[su_spoiler title=”CD-Layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
EAC Disc 1
EAC Disc 2
CueTools Disc 1
CueTools Disc 2[/su_spoiler]

[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
CD-Layer Disc 1
CD-Layer Disc 2
SACD FLAC Disc 2[/su_spoiler]

[su_spoiler title=”Back & Labels Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.