Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction (1987) [1997, MFSL Remastered]

Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction (1987) [1997, MFSL Remastered]

Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction (1987) [1997, MFSL Remastered]
XLD Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 384 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 699 | Genre: Hard Rock

Guns N’ Roses’ debut, Appetite for Destruction was a turning point for hard rock in the late ’80s — it was a dirty, dangerous, and mean record in a time when heavy metal meant nothing but a good time. On the surface, Guns N’ Roses may appear to celebrate the same things as their peers — namely, sex, liquor, drugs, and rock & roll — but there is a nasty edge to their songs, since Axl Rose doesn’t see much fun in the urban sprawl of L.A. and its parade of heavy metal thugs, cheap women, booze, and crime. The music is as nasty as the lyrics, wallowing in a bluesy, metallic hard rock borrowed from Aerosmith, AC/DC, and countless faceless hard rock bands of the early ’80s. It’s a primal, sleazy sound that adds grit to already grim tales. It also makes Rose’s misogyny, fear, and anger hard to dismiss as merely an artistic statement; this is music that sounds lived-in. And that’s exactly why Appetite for Destruction is such a powerful record — not only does Rose have fears, but he also is vulnerable, particularly on the power ballad “Sweet Child O’ Mine.” He also has a talent for conveying the fears and horrors of the decaying inner city, whether it’s on the charging “Welcome to the Jungle,” the heroin ode “Mr. Brownstone,” or “Paradise City,” which simply wants out. But as good as Rose’s lyrics and screeching vocals are, they wouldn’t be nearly as effective without the twin-guitar interplay of Slash and Izzy Stradlin, who spit out riffs and solos better than any band since the Rolling Stones, and that’s what makes Appetite for Destruction the best metal record of the late ’80s. ― Allmusic

01. Welcome To The Jungle – 04:33
02. It’s So Easy – 03:23
03. Nightrain – 04:28
04. Out Ta Get Me – 04:22
05. Mr. Brownstone – 03:49
06. Paradise City – 06:48
07. My Michelle – 03:40
08. Think About You – 03:51
09. Sweet Child O’ Mine – 05:56
10. You’re Crazy – 03:17
11. Anything Goes – 03:26
12. Rocket Queen – 06:13




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.