Fist – Fleet Street (1981) [2022 Remastered]

Fist - Fleet Street (1981) [2022 Remastered]

Fist – Fleet Street (1981) [2022 Remastered]
XLD Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 284 MB
Label: Bad Reputation | France | Cat#: BAD221201 | Genre: Hard Rock

Digitally remastered edition of this 1981 release. Formed in 1979 by Ottawa-born Ron Chenier, singer/ guitarist, recruited players and began honing their chops doing small clubs in and around the Toronto area. Fleet Street was the band’s third album. “Double Or Nothing” again showcased Chenier’s talent for writing slick, guitar riffs, while “Thunder In Rock” was easily the year’s best tune on the radio waves. With the clever addition of a sax solo, “Thunder In Rock” is probably most synonymous with Fist’s music, if any song is at all. However, other killer cuts included “Open The Gates”, the title track and “Evil Cold”. Backed by the album’s success, the group took the show on the road again, this time playing outdoor festivals with the likes of Heart, Motor Head, Krokus, Scorpions and many more. Fleet Street, Canada AKA Thunder In Rock, US/ Europe, are the same album but with different covers for each country. The album received worldwide airplay in 1981 and sales sustained a constant Top-10 status. This resulted in Fist going out on the first Monsters of Rock tour which was comprised of Motorhead, Krokus and Fist across Canada and the US. Returning for their own headlining tours in Canada.

01. Double Or Nothin’ – 03:39
02. Thunder In Rock – 03:21
03. Leather ‘N Lace – 03:27
04. On The Radio – 02:56
05. It’s Late – 03:36
06. Better Way To Go – 03:38
07. Evil Cold – 03:36
08. Fleet Street – 04:14
09. Open The Gates – 06:50




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.