The Stooges – The Stooges (1969) {2019, 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, Remastered, WEB, CD-Quality + Hi-Res}

The Stooges - The Stooges (1969) {2019, 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, Remastered, WEB, CD-Quality + Hi-Res}

The Stooges – The Stooges (1969) {2019, 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, Remastered, WEB, CD-Quality + Hi-Res}
WEB Download | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz
Total Size: 909 MB (CD-Quality) + 2.76 GB (Hi-Res) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Rhino / Elektra | Genre: Hard Rock, Proto-Punk

While the Stooges had a few obvious points of influence — the swagger of the early Rolling Stones, the horny pound of the Troggs, the fuzztone sneer of a thousand teenage garage bands, and the Velvet Underground’s experimental eagerness to leap into the void — they didn’t really sound like anyone else around when their first album hit the streets in 1969. It’s hard to say if Ron Asheton, Scott Asheton, Dave Alexander, and the man then known as Iggy Stooge were capable of making anything more sophisticated than this, but if they were, they weren’t letting on, and the best moments of this record document the blithering inarticulate fury of the post-adolescent id. Ron Asheton’s guitar runs (fortified with bracing use of fuzztone and wah-wah) are so brutal and concise they achieve a naïve genius, while Scott Asheton’s proto-Bo Diddley drums and Dave Alexander’s solid bass stomp these tunes into submission with a force that inspires awe. And Iggy’s vividly blank vocals fill the “so what?” shrug of a thousand teenagers with a wealth of palpable arrogance and wondrous confusion. One of the problems with being a trailblazing pioneer is making yourself understood to others, and while John Cale seemed sympathetic to what the band was doing, he didn’t appear to quite get it, and as a result he made a physically powerful band sound a bit sluggish on tape. But “1969,” “I Wanna Be Your Dog,” “Real Cool Time,” “No Fun,” and other classic rippers are on board, and one listen reveals why they became clarion calls in the punk rock revolution. Part of the fun of The Stooges is, then as now, the band managed the difficult feat of sounding ahead of their time and entirely out of their time, all at once. ― Allmusic

01. 1969 – 04:08
02. I Wanna Be Your Dog – 03:12
03. We Will Fall – 10:19
04. No Fun – 05:18
05. Real Cool Time – 02:33
06. Ann – 03:01
07. Not Right – 02:51
08. Little Doll – 03:25
09. 1969 (John Cale Mix) – 02:45
10. Not Right (John Cale Mix) – 02:27
11. We Will Fall (John Cale Mix) – 10:21
12. No Fun (John Cale Mix) – 04:41
13. Real Cool Time (John Cale Mix) – 02:34
14. Ann (John Cale Mix) – 03:01
15. Little Doll (John Cale Mix) – 02:52
16. I Wanna Be Your Dog (John Cale Mix) – 03:27
17. 1969 (Alternate Vocal) – 04:47
18. Real Cool Time (Takes 1 & 2) – 06:24
19. Not Right (Alternate Vocal) – 03:11
20. Ann (Full Version) – 07:52
21. I Wanna Be Your Dog (Alternate Vocal) – 03:28
22. No Fun (Full Version) – 06:50
23. Little Doll (Takes 1-5) – 08:53
24. We Will Fall (Alternate Version) – 11:23
25. Asthma Attack – 06:29
26. I Wanna Be Your Dog (Single Version) – 02:43




Password for rar files:

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.