Wishbone Ash – Bare Bones (1999) {2002, Reissue, DVD-Audio + Hi-Res}

Wishbone Ash - Bare Bones (1999) {2002, Reissue, DVD-Audio + Hi-Res}

Wishbone Ash – Bare Bones (1999) {2002, Reissue, DVD-Audio + Hi-Res}
DVD-Audio | ISO | MLP (5.1 / 24bit / 96kHz) | AC-3 (5.1 / 24bit / 48kHz)
Hi-Res | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | Multichannel
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.83 GB (DVD-A) + 2.66 GB (Hi-Res) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Silverline | USA | Cat#: 288088-9 | Genre: Hard Rock

Bare Bones is a mellow, mostly acoustic collection of original and previously recorded Wishbone Ash songs. The only remaining member from the British outfit’s ’70s glory days, guitarist Andy Powell selected some numbers from the Argus and Wishbone Four years that blend nicely with some late-era compositions. Soft-rocking country tunes like the superior “Hard Times” and “Baby Don’t Mind” dominate most of the Bare Bones track list. Classics like “Errors of My Ways” are low on folk/country appeal, but still sound very different than the original recordings. Despite this offering’s unique textural quality, Wishbone Ash fans will definitely recognize the easy melodic sense that the band always captured in the studio. For a group so separated in time from their glory years, Powell and company do a remarkable job keeping things fresh on Bare Bones. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1999
• DVD-A Released Date: 2002
More info

01. Wings Of Desire – 03:37
02. Errors Of My Way – 05:15
03. Masters Of Disquise – 03:48
04. You Won’t Take Me Doown – 05:27
05. Love Abuse – 04:02
06. (Won’t You Give Him) One More Chance – 03:15
07. Baby Don’t Mind – 03:47
08. Living Proof – 04:13
09. Hard Times – 04:42
10. Strange Affair – 05:50
11. Everybody Needs A Friend – 05:58

[su_spoiler title=”Hi-Res Dynamic Range” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.