Bon Jovi – Greatest Hits: The Ultimate Collection (2010) [Japanese SHM-CD + DVD]

Bon Jovi - Greatest Hits: The Ultimate Collection (2010) [Japanese SHM-CD + DVD]

Bon Jovi – Greatest Hits: The Ultimate Collection (2010) [Japanese SHM-CD + DVD]
EAC Rip | 2xCD | APE Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
DVD-9 | VIDEO_TS | NTSC 4:3 (720×480) VBR | Dolby AC3, 2ch & 6ch
Total Size: 1.02 GB (CDs) + 139 MB (Scans) + 7.23 GB (DVD) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Universal | Japan | Cat#: UICL-9095/6 | Genre: Pop Rock, Glam Rock

It’s been a long 16 years since Bon Jovi was last compiled, when Cross Road arrived for the holiday season of 1994, two years after Keep the Faith capped off a near-decade long run of dominance for the Jersey rockers. As it turned out, it was the first act of Bon Jovi’s career. A subdued second act followed in the ‘90s, with Jon Bon Jovi flirting with a solo career once again before returning to the fold late in the decade, with the band setting out for a decade of professionalism, sometimes cresting into the charts — usually with the assist of a canny country crossover — sometimes not. Greatest Hits condenses the highlights of this journey in a mere 16 songs, just two longer than Cross Road — its simultaneously released cousin, Ultimate Greatest Hits, adds a disc with 12 additional songs — and two of those are new tunes that are unlikely to show up on any subsequent best of. What’s left is indeed the cream of the crop, albeit presented almost randomly, opening with the twin hits “Livin’ on a Prayer” and “You Give Love a Bad Name” before winding through “It’s My Life,” “Have a Nice Day,” “Wanted Dead or Alive,” “Bad Medicine,” and “Runaway,” finding time for extracurricular detours like Jon’s solo “Blaze of Glory” and his duet with Jennifer Nettles, “Who Says You Can’t Go Home.” There are hits missing, but you’d need to consult a chart book to figure out what they were, and if their absence matters, pick up the Ultimate Greatest Hits instead, which has another ten hits, mostly from the ‘90s on (“Keep the Faith,” “Lost Highway,” “Bed of Roses,” “These Days”), plus two additional new songs that will likely not make any subsequent best-of. But what these two collections prove is that less is indeed more: there’s nothing left unsaid on that first disc, no hit that would be missed; it tells everything. ― Allmusic

CD 1
01. Livin’ on a Prayer – 04:10
02. You Give Love a Bad Name – 03:43
03. It’s My Life – 03:44
04. Have a Nice Day – 03:48
05. Wanted Dead or Alive – 05:08
06. Bad Medicine – 05:16
07. We Weren’t Born to Follow – 04:04
08. I’ll Be There for You – 05:46
09. Born to Be My Baby – 04:40
10. Blaze of Glory – 05:40
11. Who Says You Can’t Go Home – 04:40
12. Lay Your Hands on Me – 03:49
13. Always – 05:53
14. Runaway – 03:51
15. Tokyo Road – 05:41
16. What Do You Got? – 03:47
17. No Apologies – 03:44

CD 2
01. In These Arms – 05:19
02. Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night – 04:38
03. Lost Highway – 04:13
04. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead – 04:41
05. In And Out Of Love – 04:26
06. Keep The Faith – 05:43
07. When We Were Beautiful – 05:18
08. Bed Of Roses – 06:34
09. This Ain’t A Love Song – 05:05
10. These Days – 06:27
11. (You Want To) Make A Memory – 04:37
12. Blood On Blood – 06:16
13. This Is Love This Is Life – 03:24
14. The More Things Change – 03:52

DVD – Greatest Hits: The Ultimate Video Collection
01 Livin’ On A Prayer
02 You Give Love A Bad Name
03 In These Arms
04 Bad Medicine
05 Born To Be My Baby
06 I’ll Be There For You
07 Lay Your Hands On Me
08 It’s My Life
09 Always
10 Wanted Dead Or Alive
11 Bed Of Roses
12 Who Says You Can’t Go Home
13 Have A Nice Day
14 We Weren’t Born To Follow
15 What Do You Got?
16 Keep The Faith
17 Blaze Of Glory
18. Livin’ On A Prayer (Live At Madison Square Garden)
19. You Give Love A Bad Name (Live From London)
20. In These Arms (Live At Madison Square Garden)
21. Bad Medicine (Live From London)
22. Born To Be My Baby (This Left Feels Right Live)
23. I’ll Be There For You (Crush Tour)
24. Lay Your Hands On Me (This Left Feels Right Live)
25. Its My Life (Live At Madison Square Garden)
26. Always (Live At Madison Square Garden)
27. Wanted Dead Or Alive (Lost Highway: The Concert)
28. Bed Of Roses (This Left Feels Right Live)
29. Who Says You Can’t Go Home (Lost Highway: The Concert)
30. Have A Nice Day (Live At Madison Square Garden)
31. We Weren’t Born To Follow (London O2 Arena Rooftop)
32. What Do You Got? (Live From Peru)
33. Keep The Faith (Live From London)
34. Blaze Of Glory (Live At Madison Square Garden)



CDs + Scans

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.