Cat Stevens – King Of A Land (2023) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Cat Stevens - King Of A Land (2023) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Cat Stevens – King Of A Land (2023) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]
[Official Digital Release]

Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 44.1kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 786 MB
Label: BMG | Genre: Pop Rock

King of a Land is an epic body of work. More than a decade in the making, its 12 new songs are full of extraordinary surprises. Unique and transportive, Yusuf’s music, words and melodies paint a vivid picture of a world which embraces the lost lands of truisms and stainless youth, and brings it into touching distance. His poetical storytelling invites the listener on a journey towards the gates of an alternative universe to that which we presently inhabit – where happy endings can possibly happen. From the gloriously unexpected hard-rock intensity of ‘Pagan Run’ to the Tchaikovsky-inspired orchestration on ‘How Good It Feels’, the delicate acoustic balladry of ‘He Is True’ through to the driving Phil Spector-goes-gospel vibe of ‘Highness’, the Travelling Wilburys-styled rolling Americana groove of ‘All Nights, All Days’, and the ornate, atmospheric ‘Son Of Mary’, ‘King of a Land’ is an epic body of work. The album’s artwork was created by Peter H Reynolds, the award-winning children’s illustrator.

01. Train on a Hill – 03:10
02. King of a Land – 04:14
03. Pagan Run – 04:33
04. He is True – 01:40
05. All Nights, All Days – 02:23
06. Another Night in the Rain – 03:53
07. Things – 03:05
08. Son of Mary – 04:39
09. Highness – 03:57
10. The Boy Who Knew How to Climb Walls – 04:26
11. How Good It Feels – 04:36
12. Take the World Apart – 02:45



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.