Elton John – Honky Château (1972) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Elton John - Honky Château (1972) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Elton John – Honky Château (1972) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.37 GB (ISO) + 2.76 GB (FLAC Mch) + 0.98 GB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Island Records | USA | Cat#: B0003609-36 | Genre: Pop Rock

Considerably lighter than Madman Across the Water, Honky Chateau is a rollicking collection of ballads, rockers, blues, country-rock, and soul songs. On paper, it reads like an eclectic mess, but it plays as the most focused and accomplished set of songs Elton John and Bernie Taupin ever wrote. The skittering boogie of “Honky Cat” and the light psychedelic pop of “Rocket Man” helped send Honky Chateau to the top of the charts, but what is truly impressive about the album is the depth of its material. From the surprisingly cynical and nasty “I Think I’m Going to Kill Myself” to the moving ballad “Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters,” John is at the top of his form, crafting immaculate pop songs with memorable melodies and powerful hooks. While Taupin’s lyrics aren’t much more comprehensible than before, John delivers them with skill and passion, making them feel more substantial than they are. But what makes Honky Chateau a classic is the songcraft, and the way John ties disparate strands of roots music into distinctive and idiosyncratic pop — it’s one of the finest collections of mainstream singer/songwriter pop of the early ’70s. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: May 19, 1972
• Released Date: 2004 / Hybrid SACD
More info

01. Honky Cat – 05:11
02. Mellow – 05:30
03. I Think I’m Going To Kill Myself – 03:35
04. Susie (Dramas) – 03:25
05. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Time) – 04:40
06. Salvation – 03:57
07. Slave – 04:22
08. Amy – 04:01
09. Mona Lisas & Mad Hatters – 05:00
10. Hercules – 05:37
11. Slave (Alternate Version) – 02:51

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.