Fleetwood Mac ‎- Rumours (1977) [2011, Japanese, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Fleetwood Mac ‎- Rumours (1977) [2011, Japanese, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Fleetwood Mac ‎- Rumours (1977) [2011, Japanese, Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 4.49 GB (DSF) + 3.40 GB (FLAC) + 3.04 GB (ISO)
Label: Warner Music | Japan | Cat#: WPCR-14171 | Genre: Classic Rock, Pop Rock
Update: DSF Tracks have been added

Rumours is the eleventh studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac. Largely recorded in California during 1976, it was produced by the band with Ken Caillat and Richard Dashut and was released on 4 February 1977 by Warner Bros. Records. The record reached the top of both the United States Billboard chart and the United Kingdom Albums Chart. The songs “Go Your Own Way”, “Dreams”, “Don’t Stop”, and “You Make Loving Fun” were released as singles. Rumours is Fleetwood Mac’s most successful release; along with winning the Grammy Award for Album of the Year in 1978, the album has sold over 40 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. Rumours has received diamond certifications in several countries, including the US, Canada, and Australia.

The band wanted to expand on the commercial success of the 1975 album Fleetwood Mac, but struggled with relationship breakups before recording started. The Rumours studio sessions were marked by hedonistic behaviour and interpersonal strife among Fleetwood Mac members; these experiences shaped the album’s lyrics. Influenced by pop music, the record’s tracks were recorded using a combination of acoustic and electric instruments. The mixing process delayed the completion of Rumours, but was finished by the end of 1976. Following the album’s release in 1977, Fleetwood Mac undertook worldwide promotional tours.

01. Second Hand News – 02:54
02. Dreams – 04:18
03. Never Going Back Again – 02:16
04. Don’t Stop – 03:12
05. Go Your Own Way – 03:46
06. Silver Springs – 04:40
07. The Chain – 04:2
08. You Make Loving Fun – 03:35
09. I Don’t Want To Know – 03:13
10. Oh Daddy – 03:57
11. Gold Dust Woman – 05:03
12. Songbird – 03:27




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.