Gerry Rafferty – City To City (1978) {1995, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}

Gerry Rafferty - City To City (1978) {1995, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}

Gerry Rafferty – City To City (1978) {1995, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}
EAC Rip | WavPack Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 321 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: DCC Compact Classics | USA | Cat#: GZS-1075 | Genre: Pop Rock

Gerry Rafferty is a huge talent, but a reluctant star. Management struggles and sundry other hindrances limited his output, but couldn’t avert the Scot from releasing two legendary singles — the Tarantino-ized “Stuck in the Middle With You” and the unforgettable “Baker Street,” the latter included on this record. Just a glimpse of John Patrick Byrne’s cool cover art lets the listener know City to City houses Rafferty’s day in the sun as he conquers the world one metropolis at a time, his guitar and amp in tow. Setting out in his apocalyptic “Ark,” each song radiates the confidence of a master craftsman cruising in his prime, constructing brilliant pop confections with top-flight support while awaiting the crunch of civilization. The dreamy reality check “Baker Street” rightfully remains one of the greatest cuts in pop history. Forever-lost B-side “Big Change in Weather” further demonstrates Rafferty was on a rare roll. Domestic valentine “Right Down the Line” snugly followed to the height of the charts, and third release, “Home and Dry,” while not of an immortal status, stands as a quality song. He even stomps out a smooth hoedown on the title track. Rafferty’s turns of phrase and tight composition skills create a fresh sound and perspective all his own. Any diverse style (and he attempts many) filters through his unique mindset, resulting in a classic platter buoyed by many moments of sheer genius. “Whatever’s written in your heart, that’s all that matters.” ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: January 20, 1978
• Released Date: 1995, DCC Compact Classics
More info

01. The Ark – 05:41
02. Baker Street – 06:10
03. Right Down The Line – 04:31
04. City To City – 05:06
05. Stealin’ Time – 06:00
06. Mattie’s Rag – 03:31
07. Whatever’s Written In Your Heart – 06:40
08. Home And Dry – 04:59
09. Island – 05:18
10. Waiting For The Day – 05:45

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.