Jackson Browne – The Pretender (1976) {1982, MFSl Remastered, CD-Format + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip}

Jackson Browne - The Pretender (1976) {1982, MFSl Remastered, CD-Format + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip}

Jackson Browne – The Pretender (1976) {1982, MFSl Remastered, CD-Format + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip}
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Format / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 0.99 GB (Hi-Res) + 402 MB (CD-Format) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab | Pressed In Japan on JVC | Cat#: MFSL 1-055 | Genre: Pop Rock
Half-Speed Mastered

On The Pretender, Jackson Browne took a step back from the precipice so well defined on his first three albums, but doing so didn’t seem to make him feel any better. Employing a real producer, Jon Landau, for the first time, Browne made what sounded like a real contemporary rock record, but this made his songs less effective; the ersatz Mexican arrangement of “Linda Paloma” and the bouncy second half of “Daddy’s Tune,” with its horn charts and guitar solo, undercut the lyrics. The man who had delved so deeply into life’s abyss on his earlier albums was in search of escape this time around, whether by crying (“Here Come Those Tears Again”), sleeping (“Sleep’s Dark and Silent Gate”), or making peace with estranged love ones (“The Only Child,” “Daddy’s Tune”). None of it worked, however, and when Browne came to the final track — traditionally the place on his albums where he summed up his current philosophical stance — he delivered “The Pretender,” a cynical, sarcastic treatise on moneygrubbing and the shallow life of the suburbs. Primarily inner-directed, the song’s defeatist tone demands rejection, but it is also a quintessential statement of its time, the post-Watergate ’70s; dire as that might be, you had to admire that kind of honesty, even as it made you wince. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: November 1976
• MFSL Released Date: January 1982
More info

01. The Fuse – 05:50
02. Your Bright Baby Blues – 06:06
03. Linda Paloma – 04:07
04. Here Come Those Tears Again – 03:40
05. The Only Child – 03:44
06. Daddy’s Tune – 03:38
07. Sleep’s Dark And Silent Gate – 02:37
08. The Pretender – 05:13

[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

[su_spoiler title=”Labels” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.