Lenny Kravitz – Blue Electric Light (2024)

Lenny Kravitz - Blue Electric Light (2024)

Lenny Kravitz – Blue Electric Light (2024)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 407 MB
Label: Roxie Records | Cat#: 538939212 | Genre: Pop Rock, Soul

Partway through “It’s Just Another Fine Day (In This Universe of Love),” the opening track of Blue Electric Light, Lenny Kravitz starts singing “lockdown!” — an unmistakable allusion to the limbo of the COVID-19 pandemic. This timely reference dates Blue Electric Light in a way the music painstakingly avoids. A classicist to his core, Kravitz purposefully conjures spirits of rock past, taking particular effort to evoke Prince this time around. “TK421” replicates the Purple One’s computer-age update of James Brown, “Honey” glides to a refurbished smooth soul groove, and “Let It Ride” is a full immersion in new wave funk. The heavy dose of Prince shouldn’t be taken as a de facto tribute to one of Kravitz’s primary influences but rather as an indication of the retro-rocker’s intentions for Blue Electric Light: it’s a party record for a dark age. Apart from that aside to lockdowns as well as the occasional pleas for love and togetherness, there are no direct instructives percolating through Blue Electric Light. Instead, Kravitz keeps the tone bright and light, emphasizing sparkling surfaces and hooks so large they’re intended to carry listeners through the rough spots. When he gets heavy, as he does on the churning “Paralyzed,” the intent isn’t gloom: it’s catharsis. “Paralyzed” provides just enough friction on the soul-heavy Blue Electric Light to give the album momentum, the brisk sequencing emphasizing the record’s abundance of cannily crafted pop tunes. Stylistically, Kravitz may not be trying anything new, but his decision to prioritize good vibes above all else generates an unusually satisfying record from the rocker. ― Allmusic

01. It’s Just Another Fine Day (In This Universe of Love) – 06:25
02. TK421 – 05:27
03. Honey – 03:52
04. Paralyzed – 04:28
05. Human – 04:27
06. Let It Ride – 03:36
07. Stuck in the Middle – 05:10
08. Bundle of Joy – 05:06
09. Love Is My Religion – 03:49
10. Heaven – 04:49
11. Spirit in My Heart – 04:33
12. Blue Electric Light – 04:00




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.