Marc Cohn – Marc Cohn (1991) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}

Marc Cohn - Marc Cohn (1991) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}

Marc Cohn – Marc Cohn (1991) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 288 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL, UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 767 | Genre: Pop Rock

Marc Cohn is one of the finest debut albums of the 1990s, and it brought adult piano pop back to the radio. Every song is well-crafted, and Cohn’s singalong choruses, introspective lyrics, and vocal stylings reveal his ’60s soul and ’70s singer/songwriter influences. His voice is rich, but has a roughness that adds emotion when stretching to the upper end of his range while remaining subtle at the lower end. Marc Cohn shows himself to be an accomplished and versatile songwriter, from the uplifting gospel opener “Walking in Memphis,” the hit for which he is widely known, to the concluding love letter “True Companion.” Cohn has a great ear for melody and a keen eye for detail that immediately grab your attention and reward the listener with repeated plays. The album’s highlight, “Silver Thunderbird,” is a prime example of Cohn’s ability to combine storytelling with an unbelievably catchy chorus. It is not surprising that the songs played on piano work better than those written for guitar; however, the album is surprisingly consistent, even for a debut. This album is worth checking out for any listener who wonders where the tuneful pop and soul of the Big Chill era went. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: February 12, 1991
• Released Date: 2007 by MFSL
More info

01. Walking In Memphis – 04:18
02. Ghost Train – 04:14
03. Silver Thunderbird – 04:39
04. Dig Down Deep – 05:10
05. Walk On Water – 03:58
06. Miles Away – 03:23
07. Saving The Best For Last – 05:35
08. Strangers In A Car – 02:48
09. 29 Ways – 03:05
10. Perfect Love – 04:24
11. True Companion – 04:08

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.