Rickie Lee Jones – Traffic From Paradise (1993) {2012, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Rickie Lee Jones - Traffic From Paradise (1993) {2012, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Rickie Lee Jones – Traffic From Paradise (1993) {2012, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.85 GB (ISO) + 848 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Analogue Productions | USA | Cat#: CAPP 24602 SA | Genre: Pop Rock

“Just give me many chances … time to learn to crawl,” sings Rickie Lee Jones on this, her fifth album of new material in 14 years. Clearly, she’s had a lot of chances already, and some have paid off big, notably her first two albums, Rickie Lee Jones and Pirates. Here, however, Jones has made a record of what sound like rough performances of musical ideas that might at some point become songs and then, with some work, acceptable recordings. As it is, the record is vague and unfocused, only aspiring to coherence when someone other than the singer/songwriter/producer is heard from, such as on the two songs co-written by Leo Kottke. Too much of the time, Jones sounds like she’s singing half-forgotten songs in the calm aftermath of an all-night party, and the result is wispy and fragmentary, even when, on David Bowie’s “Rebel Rebel,” you know there’s a real song in there somewhere. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: September 14, 1993
• SACD Released Date: 2012
More info

01. Pink Flamingos – 06:32
02. Alter Boy – 02:27
03. Stewart’s Coat – 04:32
04. Beat Angels – 04:11
05. Tigers – 05:49
06. Rebel Rebel – 04:40
07. Jolie Jolie – 04:27
08. Running from Mercy – 06:03
09. A Stranger’s Car – 02:55
10. The Albatross – 03:16

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.