Steely Dan – The Royal Scam (1976) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (1976) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Steely Dan – The Royal Scam (1976) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz & 192kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.80 GB (Hi-Res) + 480 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: ABC | Australia | Cat#: ABCD 931 | Genre: Pop Rock

The Royal Scam is the first Steely Dan record that doesn’t exhibit significant musical progress from its predecessor, but that doesn’t mean the album is any less interesting. The cynicism that was suppressed on Katy Lied comes roaring to the surface on The Royal Scam — not only are the lyrics bitter and snide, but the music is terse, broken, and weary. Not so coincidentally, the album is comprised of Walter Becker and Donald Fagen’s weakest set of songs since Can’t Buy a Thrill. Alternating between mean-spirited bluesy vamps like “Green Earrings” and “The Fez” and jazzy soft rock numbers like “The Caves of Altamira,” there’s nothing particularly bad on the album, yet there are fewer standouts than before. Nevertheless, the best songs on The Royal Scam, like the sneering “Kid Charlemagne” and “Sign in Stranger,” rank as genuine Steely Dan classics. ― Allmusic

Side 1
01. Kid Charlemagne – 04:33
02. The Caves Of Altimira – 03:31
03. Don’t Take Me Alive – 04:13
04. Sign In Stranger – 04:21
05. The Fez – 03:57
Side 2
06. Green Earrings – 04:06
07. Haitian Divorce – 05:46
08. Everything You Did – 03:56
09. The Royal Scam – 06:30




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.