The Bangles – Greatest Hits (1990)

The Bangles - Greatest Hits (1990)

The Bangles – Greatest Hits (1990)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 335 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia | EU | Cat#: 466769 2 | Genre: Pop Rock

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by The Bangles. It was released by their record company, Columbia Records on May 8, 1990 to fulfil the band’s contractual requirements. By the time of the release of the album, the group had already broken up. The album peaked at #97 in the Billboard Album chart, and at #4 in the UK.

The Greatest Hits album featured the single remixes of “Hero Takes a Fall”, “Walking Down Your Street” and “I’ll Set You Free”. It also included the group’s cover of “Hazy Shade of Winter”, which was released on the soundtrack of the film Less Than Zero, and had not been included on a Bangles album. It also contained the non-album B-side cover of the Grass Roots’ “Where Were You When I Needed You” and the previously unreleased song “Everything I Wanted” from the Everything album sessions. “Everything I Wanted” was released as a single around Europe and Australia to promote the release. In the UK, a new remix of “Walk Like An Egyptian” was released instead, peaking at #73.

Additional Info:
• Released Date: May 8, 1990
More info

01. Hero Takes a Fall – 02:54
02. Going Down To Liverpool – 03:41
03. Manic Monday – 03:06
04. If She Knew What She Wants – 03:50
05. Walk Like an Egyptian – 03:24
06. Walking Down Your Street – 03:17
07. Following – 03:21
08. Hazy Shade of Winter – 02:47
09. In Your Room – 03:29
10. Eternal Flame – 03:56
11. Be With You – 03:02
12. I’ll Set You Free – 04:51
13. Everything I Wanted (Previously Unreleased) – 03:37
14. Where Were You When I Needed You – 03:05

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.