The Doobie Brothers – Liberté (2021)

The Doobie Brothers - Liberté (2021)

The Doobie Brothers – Liberté (2021)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 434 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Island Records | US | Cat#: B0034369-02 | Genre: Pop Rock

Out on the road in the 2020s, the Doobie Brothers feature Michael McDonald, but when it comes time for the group to cut a record, the band whittles down to the trio of Tom Johnston, Patrick Simmons, and John McFee. Naturally, this means Liberté — the Doobies’ first album of new original material since 2010’s World Gone Crazy — sounds closer to a refurbished version of Toulouse Street or The Captain and Me than Takin’ It to the Streets; there’s no funky soft rock or smooth blue-eyed soul, just a lot of straight-ahead rock & roll. While Liberté may be old-fashioned in its aesthetic, this trio of Doobies take pains to make the album sound contemporary, dressing it in glassy production, generously adding electronic rhythms, and vaguely addressing the turmoil in the modern world. All this flair may announce Liberté as a 2021 album, but the record works because the Doobies remain dedicated to the rocking boogie they’ve been playing for 50 years. ― by Allmusic

01. Oh Mexico – 03:21
02. Better Days – 03:22
03. Don’t Ya Mess With Me – 03:32
04. Cannonball – 03:44
05. Wherever We Go – 04:02
06. The American Dream – 03:50
07. Shine Your Light – 03:51
08. We Are More Than Love – 03:24
09. Easy – 02:58
10. Just Can’t Do This Alone – 03:18
11. Good Thang – 03:10
12. Amen Old Friend – 04:14




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.