Timothy B. Schmit – Day by Day (2022) [Official Digital Release]

Timothy B. Schmit - Day by Day (2022) [Official Digital Release]

Timothy B. Schmit – Day by Day (2022) [Official Digital Release]
FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 459 MB
Label: Benowen, Inc. | Genre: Pop Rock

An icon of American music since the early 1970s, Timothy B. Schmit has spent the past half – century in a creative whirl, blurring the lines between rock & roll, blue – eyed soul, California country, and folk. From his long run with the Eagles (who showcased his lead vocals on hit songs like “I Can’t Tell You Why” and “Love Will Keep Us Alive”) to his work with Poco, Crosby Stills & Nash, and Steely Dan, the California native has more than earned his spot in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (he was inducted in 1998 with the Eagles). Of course, that doesn’t mean he’s stopped breaking new ground. “I’ve had a great ride,” says the bassist , singer and songwriter, “and I’m still hungry.” Day By Day , his seventh solo album and first since 2016’s Leap of Faith , highlights Schmit’s enduring appetite for new sounds and timeless melodies. He recorded the album ’s 12 songs during breaks in the Eagles’ busy schedule, utilizing his home studio known as Mooselodge — nestled into a rural pocket of Los Angeles County, with the Santa Monica Mountains looming outside — to capture a sound that’s as eclectic as its creator. On Day By Day , his third consecutive self – penned album, guests like Jackson Browne, Lindsey Buckingham , John Fogerty, Benmont Tench and Kenny Wayne Sheppard all make appearances, as well as many other fine musicians and singers. “I still think of myself as a developing songwriter,” he admits. “When Jackson came to the studio, we talked about how he wrote ‘These Days’ when he was 16 years old.

01. Simple Man – 05:36
02. The Next Rainbow – 04:58
03. Heartbeat – 06:18
04. Mr. X – 05:00
05. Question of the Heart – 06:59
06. Something You Should Know – 03:45
07. I Come Alive – 05:28
08. Feather in the Wind – 04:49
09. Grinding Stone – 06:20
10. Taste Like Candy – 06:55
11. Conflicted – 05:37
12. Where We Belong – 06:26



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.