Santana – Santana (1969) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}

Santana - Santana (1969) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}

Santana – Santana (1969) {2007, MFSL, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 327 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL, UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 773 | Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Latin Rock

Before the arrival of Carlos Santana’s eponymous band, the San Francisco rock scene drew the inspiration for its jam-oriented music mainly from blues, rock, and Eastern modalities. Santana added Latin music to the mix, forever changing the course of rock & roll history. On their groundbreaking debut album, the group mix Latin percussion with driving rock grooves. Santana’s unique guitar style, alternately biting and liquid, vies with the multiple percussionists for the sonic focus.

Unlike later efforts, Santana’s first album features an abundance of loose, collective compositions based on a couple of simple riffs (“Jingo,” “Soul Sacrifice”). This approach allows for Santana and his bandmates to flex their improvisational muscles to fine effect. The high-energy level on Santana is infectious — the laid-back feel of other ’60s San Francisco groups was clearly not for Carlos and co. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: August 1969
• Released Date: 2007 by MFSL
More info

01. Waiting – 04:08
02. Evil Ways – 04:01
03. Shades Of Time – 03:14
04. Savor – 02:46
05. Jin-Go-Lo-Ba – 04:27
06. Persuasion – 02:38
07. Treat – 04:49
08. You Just Don’t Care – 04:39
09. Soul Sacrifice – 06:42

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.