Vanilla Fudge – Vanilla Fudge (1967) {2020, Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge (1967) {2020, Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Vanilla Fudge – Vanilla Fudge (1967) {2020, Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 364 MB (CD-Layer) + 2.01 GB (SACD ISO) + 695 MB (SACD FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | US | Cat#: UDSACD 2210 | Genre: Psychedelic Rock

Long considered one of the legendary lost bands of hard rock and a pioneer in (or influence on, depending on who you ask) progressive rock, Vanilla Fudge is probably best known for their complete reworkings of more mainstream songs into progressive rock explosions of killer musicianship and arranging. The group only lasted three years in their heyday but certainly garnered quite a reputation in music circles during that time. They returned in 2002 to prove that they still have what it takes. This, their first release of the millennium, showcases a slightly altered lineup, but seriously hearkens back to that older era. The album shares a title with their 1967 debut and cleverly looks much like that disc. The band opts here to bring an updated version of their classic sound into the game. This is a sound that really seems to have influenced a myriad of bands, most notably Uriah Heep. On this CD, Vanilla Fudge includes a number of songs that were on their earlier albums, but rather than simply use the old versions, they recorded all new ones. The classics (such as “You Keep Me Hangin’ On,” “Eleanor Rigby,” and “Season of the Witch”) are all present and revitalized. There are some definite surprises, too. For instance, who would expect Vanilla Fudge to cover songs by the Backstreet Boys and *NSync? More impressively, who would expect such songs to be hard-rocking smokers? Well, that is exactly what has happened on the album. The truth of the matter is, this CD holds its own with any of the band’s older releases. Therefore, it should definitely please longtime fans while hopefully bringing some new believers into the fold. Da Fudge have outdone themselves. ― Allmusic

01. Ticket To Ride – 06:18
02. People Get Ready – 06:33
03. She’s Not There – 05:00
04. Bang Bang – 06:27
05. Illusions Of My Childhood – Part One – 00:28
06. You Keep Me Hanging On – 06:43
07. Illusions Of My Childhood – Part Two – 00:16
08. Take Me For A Little While – 03:19
09. Illusions Of My Childhood – Part Three – 00:24
10. Eleanor Rigby – 08:25





Password for rar files:

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.