Various Artists – MoFi Collection 2 (2013) [MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Various Artists - MoFi Collection 2 (2013) [MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Various Artists – MoFi Collection 2 (2013) [MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.52 GB (ISO) + 744 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab | US | Cat#: SACD-52 | Genre: Rock

Here’s the demonstration disc for which you’ve been waiting. The successor to the imprint’s first collection ever made available for purchase by the public, Collection Volume 2 showcases nine sterling tracks stemming from iconic classic rock, soul, new wave, and country-folk artists. Ideal for audiophiles as well as newcomers curious about our history, the compendium also functions as a diverse sampler and system test disc. Like all of our releases, it is an extremely collectable, numbered edition title.

You may have heard Foghat’s signature “Slow Ride” hundreds of times, but you’ve not truly experienced it until you hear the radio staple on this hybrid SACD. The same can be said for the Pretenders’ catchy “Back on the Chain Gang,” Foreigner’s arena favorite “Feels Like the First Time,” and the Doobie Brothers’ irrepressible “China Grove,” which here takes on unstoppable momentum thanks to an unlimited ceiling and bottom that allow every frequency to reach full potential.

A mix of other familiar, highly respectable material rounds out this powerful jukebox. Ray Charles’ penetrating “Come Rain Or Come Shine” plays on the same level as Gram Parsons’ bittersweet “We’ll Sweep the Ashes Out in the Morning” duet with Emmylou Harris. Similarly, Rickie Lee Jones’ evocative “Pirates (So Long Lonely Avenue)” operates on a related emotional scale with Marshall Crenshaw’s hopeful “Someday, Someway,” the singer’s 1982 Top 40 breakthrough.

Looking to reveal your system’s greatest strengths? Bursting with music that will help your stereo come alive with three-dimensional images, appear with huge soundstages, and revel in delicate textures, Collection Volume 2 epitomizes what high-end audio is all about: Engaging, masterful performances rendered in exalted sound that brings you to the event and closer to your favorite artists. ―

01. The Doobie Brothers – China Grove – 03:17
02. Rickie Lee Jones – Pirates (So Long Lonely Avenue) – 03:52
03. Gram Parsons – We’ll Sweep Out The Ashes In The Morning – 03:15
04. Marshall Crenshaw – Someday, Someway – 02:51
05. The Pretenders – Back On The Chain Gang – 03:52
06. Foghat – Slow Ride – 08:11
07. Foreigner – Feels Like The First Time – 03:53
08. Los Lobos – One Time, One Night – 04:52
09. Ray Charles – Come Rain or Come Shine – 03:38



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.