Neil Norman – Sci-Fi In Hi-Fi (2003) {Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Neil Norman - Sci-Fi In Hi-Fi (2003) {Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Neil Norman – Sci-Fi In Hi-Fi (2003) {Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz
Total Size: 312 MB (CD-Layer) + 1.99 GB (SACD ISO) + 953 MB (SACD FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | USA | Cat#: AFZ 012 | Genre: Soundtrack

Whether in its original serial form in the 1940s, in the low-budget films of the 1950s, in the television series of the 1960s, or even in the overgrown re-imaginings for blockbuster movies in the 1970s and beyond, the science-fiction genre on film (and videotape) has always had something cheesy about it, and that is part of its appeal. Even when the technical wizards at director George Lucas’ Industrial Light and Magic are dreaming up the next Star Wars movie, there is, at heart, a sense of the earliest, silliest versions of the genre still present. In that spirit come Neil Norman’s souped-up and synthesized treatments of the various scores for sci-fi films and TV series. Norman lists a raft of acoustic orchestral musicians in the credits, but their names are in smaller print than those of the guitarists and keyboard players who are the real driving force behind these excerpts from Star Trek, Star Wars, and many other similar efforts. Even in SACD fidelity, this is space music on the cheap. And Norman and his crew are better on the more synth-pop stuff; they nearly fall apart when trying to negotiate Richard Strauss’ Also Sprach Zarathustra (sorry, “2001: A Space Odyssey”). This is, however, just the thing to play over the P.A. system at the next sci-fi fan festival at a local motel, that is, if Norman himself hasn’t been contracted to play live. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: September 4, 2003

01. Universe – 01:51
02. Star Trek Encounters – 06:39
03. Star Wars – 02:22
04. Space 1999 #2 – 01:34
05. The Thing – 01:20
06. Ufo – 01:22
07. Superman – 02:17
08. Alien – 02:36
09. Battlestar Galactica – 01:32
10. Journey To The 7th Galaxy – 02:05
11. The Outer Limits – 01:30
12. Godzilla – 01:31
13. 2001: A Space Odyssey – 01:21
14. The Adventures of Superman – 00:56
15. The Prisoner – 01:06
16. Buckaroo Banzai – 03:29
17. Airwolf – 02:49
18. Mysterious Island [Previously unreleased]- 03:52
19. Blade Runner – 04:13
20. Jurassic Park (The Lost World Medley) [Previously unreleased] – 04:50

[su_spoiler title=”CD-Layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
SACD FLAC[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


HiRes SACD Rip
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.