B.B. King – Live At The Regal (1965) {2011, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

B.B. King - Live At The Regal (1965) {2011, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

B.B. King – Live At The Regal (1965) {2011, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Single Layer SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.45 GB (ISO) + 733 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Universal | Japan | Cat#: UIGY-9062 | Genre: Jazz, Blues

B.B. King is not only a timeless singer and guitarist, he’s also a natural-born entertainer, and on Live at the Regal the listener is treated to an exhibition of all three of his talents. Over percolating horn hits and rolling shuffles, King treats an enthusiastic audience (at some points, they shriek after he delivers each line) to a collection of some of his greatest hits. The backing band is razor-sharp, picking up the leader’s cues with almost telepathic accuracy. King’s voice is rarely in this fine of form, shifting effortlessly between his falsetto and his regular range, hitting the microphone hard for gritty emphasis and backing off in moments of almost intimate tenderness. Nowhere is this more evident than at the climax of “How Blue Can You Get,” where the Chicago venue threatens to explode at King’s prompting. Of course, the master’s guitar is all over this record, and his playing here is among the best in his long career. Displaying a jazz sensibility, King’s lines are sophisticated without losing their grit. More than anything else, Live at the Regal is a textbook example of how to set up a live performance. Talking to the crowd, setting up the tunes with a vignette, King is the consummate entertainer. Live at the Regal is an absolutely necessary acquisition for fans of B.B. King or blues music in general. A high point, perhaps even the high point, for uptown blues. ― Allmusic

01. Every Day I Have The Blues – 02:37
02. Sweet Little Angel – 04:17
03. It’s My Own Fault – 03:34
04. How Blue Can You Get? – 03:36
05. Please Love Me – 03:01
06. You Upset Me Baby – 02:22
07. Worry, Worry – 06:24
08. Woke Up This Mornin’ – 01:45
09. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now – 04:35
10. Help The Poor – 02:41




Password for rar files: www.LosslessMA.net

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.