Popa Chubby – Tinfoil Hat (2021)

Popa Chubby - Tinfoil Hat (2021)

Popa Chubby – Tinfoil Hat (2021)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 336 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: DixieFrog | Poland | Cat#: DFGCD 8816 | Genre: Blues

Be assured that even dawning on sixty and with a career spanning more than 30 years, Popa Chubby continues to fight against the injustices of this world! And the least we can say about 2020 and the COVID-19 pandemic is that it offered him the ‘magnificent’ inspiration that fed into the creation of his new album ‘Tinfoil Hat’. As he writes himself, this record’s creation was self-evident from the beginning of the first lockdown in March. Back at his base in the Hudson Valley and following his last show played in Florida, our man immediately wanted to send a message of empathy and support to his fans, and that’s how the song ‘Can I Call You My Friends?’ was conceived. The reaction was so sudden, warm, and intense that he found there was enough material for continuing this ‘dialogue’ by composing other songs that today form the framework for ‘Tinfoil Hat.’ The whole thing was entirely ‘homemade,’ recorded and played by Popa Chubby with the extra Guts and Soul that great causes often bring to life. ‘Tinfoil Hat’ and the 11 songs that make it up were born from a mixture of love, despair, fear, frustration, pain, joy, sorrow, resolution and the leap into the great unknown imposed by the coronavirus that has been with all of us all since last March. ― Amazon

01. Tinfoil Hat – 04:08
02. Baby Put On Your Mask – 02:46
03. No Justice No Peace – 05:06
04. Someday Soon (A Change Is Gonna Come) – 04:16
05. Can I Call You My Friends – 03:53
06. You Aint Said Shit – 03:20
07. Another Day In Hell – 06:09
08. Boogie For Tony – 04:43
09. Cognitive Dissonance – 04:24
10. Embees Song – 04:26
11. 1968 Again – 04:27




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.