I Musici – Serenata Italiana (2009) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

I Musici - Serenata Italiana (2009) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

I Musici – Serenata Italiana (2009) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF-Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Digital Booklet Included
Total Size: 1.47 GB (DSF) + 1.09 GB (FLAC) + 2.56 GB (ISO)
Label: Fonè | EU | Cat#: SACD 063 | Genre: Classical

Could a serenade of the 1900s possibly exist? Could two, apparently contradictory terms, be compatible? (They were accepted as such for a long period). How does one reconcile the expression of a selected poetic and musical form which was the favourite vehicle of an amorous relationship (that we often see as cloying), with the longing for renewal, for technology, with the magnificent and progressive destiny of the beginning of the 20th century? This is the riddle that I Musici tried to answer with the Serenata italiana (Italian serenade). The work takes us on a listening course covering a temporal arc from the end of the 1800s to the 1960s. Arturo Toscanini was the mentor who shaded the protagonists’ lives in various ways. First and foremost was his enthusiastic approval of the group I Musici, which in 1952, had just got started. The great conductor’s presence frequently hovered between the biographical and the artistic vicissitudes of the composers chosen to represent the Italian instrumental background. ― NativeDSD

Marco Enrico Bossi
Intermezzi Goldoniani op. 127

01. Preludio e minuetto (Allegro con fuoco-Con grazia) – 05:59
02. Gagliarda (Vivace) – 04:01
03. Coprifuoco (Blandamente) – 05:06
04. Minuetto e musetta (Con moto) – 03:37
05. Serenatina (Allegretto tranquillo) – 03:08
06. Burlesca (Con molto brio) – 02:59
Ottorino Respighi
Antiche Danze ed Arie per liuto Terza Suite per archi

07. Ignoto: Italiana (fine del sec. XVI) – 02:37
08. Giov. Batt. Besardo: Aria di Corte (sec. XVI) – 07:50
09. Ignoto: Siciliana (fine del sec. XVI) – 02:57
10. Lodovico Roncalli: Passacaglia (1692) – 04:00
Nino Rota
Concerto per archi

11. Preludio (Allegro ben moderato e cantabile) – 03:33
12. Scherzo (Allegretto comodo) – 03:56
13. Aria (Andante quasi adagio) – 04:30
14. Finale (Allegrissimo) – 02:57
Giacomo Puccini

15. Andante Mesto – 06:33



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.