Brooke Miller – Familiar (2012) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Brooke Miller - Familiar (2012) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Brooke Miller – Familiar (2012) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF-Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Total Size: 1.93 GB (DSF) + 864 MB (FLAC) + 1.97 GB (ISO) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Stockfisch Records | Germany | Cat#: SFR 357.8076.1 | Genre: Folk, World, Country

This exhilarating Canadian singer/songwriter grew up in the maritime province of Prince Edward Island off Canada’s East coast. Already at the age of twelve Brooke Miller made her un-timid mark singing in a punk band. And, with her looks, one is not hard put to imagine that the attractive artist could have made a successful career in acting or modeling. This, however, would have been to deprive the musical world of an artist who distills all of the experiences to produce the album’s uniquely inspired, character rich compositions delivered with emotional warmth and melodic softness – but also with plenty of drive and energy. The rich timbre of her voice and the quality of the guitar sound while entirely unique, resonates with influences ranging from Bruce Coburn to Joni Mitchell. The rhythmic, catching melodies with fresh elements of folk and a dash of country evoke the oceanic grandeur of her homeland. Brooke is aided by Don Ross, on bass, piano and Fender Rhodes. ― Amazon

01. What You Know – 03:20
02. You Can See Everything – 04:33
03. There You Are – 05:39
04. Everywhere – 05:22
05. Familiar (Piano Version) – 03:52
06. Shake It Off – 04:15
07. A.M. Song – 03:51
08. Two Soldiers – 04:58
09. Say That Dear – 04:12
10. Familiar (Guitar Version) – 02:43
11. Quiet Night – 04:41




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.