Willie Nelson – That’s Life (2021) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Willie Nelson - That's Life (2021) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Willie Nelson – That’s Life (2021) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]
[Official Digital Release]

Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 44.1kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 210 MB (CD-Quality) + 389 MB (Hi-Res) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Legacy | Genre: Country

The second of Willie Nelson’s Frank Sinatra tributes — records that belong on the same continuum as Stardust yet are their own distinct thing — That’s Life is a jauntier affair than My Way. Where that 2018 record never quite wallowed in melancholy, it seems like a saloon album compared to That’s Life, an LP that tends to lean into the swinging side of Sinatra so much, it can almost seem like a tip of the hat to the Chairman of the Board’s stature as king of Las Vegas. Not that Willie indulges in splashy, ring-a-ding-ding arrangements; there are a few horns scattered here and there, yet the focus remains squarely on Nelson and his band, who bring some western flair to their renditions while keeping their versions grounded in swing. Willie sounds younger here than he has in years. He seems to be singing with a smile, as buoyed by his band as he is by these standards, a quality that gives That’s Life an endearing kick. ― Allmusic

01. Nice Work If You Can Get It – 02:35
02. Just In Time – 02:26
03. Cottage For Sale – 02:54
04. I’ve Got You Under My Skin – 03:35
05. You Make Me Feel So Young – 02:53
06. I Won’t Dance (feat. Diana Krall) – 03:26
07. That’s Life – 03:40
08. Luck Be a Lady – 03:05
09. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning – 02:59
10. Learnin’ the Blues – 03:31
11. Lonesome Road – 03:42




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.