Silver Convention – Save Me (1975) [2014, Remastered]

Silver Convention - Save Me (1975) [2014, Remastered]

Silver Convention – Save Me (1975) [2014, Remastered]
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 482 MB
Label: Big Break Records | UK | Cat#: CDBBR 0266 | Genre: Disco, Pop

In 1975, Munich was quickly becoming one of Europe’s top cities for disco. That year, the Giorgio Moroder/Pete Bellotte team produced Donna Summer’s breakthrough hit “Love to Love You, Baby” in Munich, and it was also in 1975 that the Munich-based Silver Convention hit big with “Fly, Robin, Fly”, one of the gems that defined the Euro-disco sound. Some listeners were happy just having the “Fly, Robin, Fly” single, but for serious Euro-disco enthusiasts, the Silver Convention’s debut album Save Me is essential. While American radio stuck to “Fly, Robin, Fly,” dance-club DJs also found a lot to admire about glossy, strings-laden ear candy like “Tiger Baby,” “I Like It,” and “Another Girl.” The lavish production of Michael Kunze and Silvester Levay (who were the brains behind the Silver Convention) is consistently attractive, and Levay’s string arrangements give the impression that he was a big admirer of Barry White, Isaac Hayes, and Gamble & Huff. Nonetheless, Save Me doesn’t sound derivative. In fact, the Silver Convention was quite distinctive itself and had a uniquely European take on American soul-pop and disco. Arguably the group’s most essential release, Save Me is a dance classic. ― Allmusic

01. Save Me – 04:16
02. I Like It – 04:56
03. Fly Robin Fly – 05:33
04. Tiger Baby – 04:15
05. Son Of A Gun – 03:54
06. Always Another Girl – 03:59
07. Chains Of Love – 04:08
08. Heart Of Stone – 04:06
09. Please Don’t Change The Chords Of This Song – 04:59
10. Fly Robin Fly (12″ Version) – 07:45
11. Tiger Baby (12″ Version) – 08:50




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.