Arnett Cobb – Party Time (1959) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Arnett Cobb - Party Time (1959) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Arnett Cobb – Party Time (1959) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Front & Back Scans Only
Total Size: 1.50 GB (ISO) + 718 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Analogue Productions | USA | Cat#: CPRJ 7165 SA | Genre: Hard Bop, Jazz

Tenor saxophonist Arnett Cobb, who was inactive between 1957 and 1958 due to a serious auto accident, recorded three strong albums for Prestige during the first half of 1959. This CD reissue is the only one of the trio that features Cobb as the only horn and backed by a pianist (Ray Bryant) instead of an organ player. With bassist Wendell Marshall, drummer Art Taylor and Ray Barretto on conga completing the group, most of the focus is on Cobb’s tough yet flexible tenor. Such songs as “When My Dreamboat Comes Home,” “Blues in the Closet” and a remake of “Flying Home” make this the definitive Arnett Cobb album from the era. Highly recommended ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: May 14, 1959
• SACD Released Date: 2018
More info

01. When My Dreamboat Comes Home – 05:50
02. Lonesome Road – 03:57
03. Blues in the Closet – 04:20
04. Party Time – 05:55
05. Flying Home – 05:15
06. The Slow Poke – 06:52
07. Cocktails for Two – 05:18

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.