Eva Taylor – The Legendary Eva Taylor – Live At The Pawnshop (2007) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Eva Taylor - The Legendary Eva Taylor - Live At The Pawnshop (2007) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Eva Taylor – The Legendary Eva Taylor – Live At The Pawnshop (2007) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF-Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Stereo & Multichannel | Front & Back Covers
Total Size: 3.79 GB (DSF) + 2.83 GB (FLAC) + 2.39 GB (ISO)
Label: Opus 3 | Sweden | Cat#: CD 22071 | Genre: Dixieland, Ragtime

Singer Eva Taylor (1985-1977) was a blues-jazz vocal star in the first half of the twentieth century, and one of the very first African-American voices to be heard on the radio. Taylor sang in bands led or directed by the protean Clarence Williams, songwriter, pianist, and producer (also her husband). Before they became stars, jazz icons Louis Armstrong and Sidney Bechet also performed on some of her recordings. While she officially retired in the 1940’s, Taylor would perform sporadically. LEGENDARY is a live set recorded in Sweden in 1976 with a group of traditionally oriented (i.e., New Orleans, hot jazz, and ‘20s pop styles) locals. Backed by a band immersed in the era from which she sprang, Taylor’s rough yet resolute performances are a joy-filled link to pre-WWII classic jazz history. ― Allmusic

01. Everybody Loves My Baby – 03:55
02. I Wish I Could Shimy Like My Sister Kate – 04:58
03. I Found A New Baby – 05:00
04. Papa De-Da-Da – 05:23
05. Cake Walkin’ Babies From Home – 04:28
06. Of All The Wrongs You’ve Done To Me – 03:48
07. Are They Pickin’ On Your Baby – 04:38
08. Mandy, Make Up Your Mind – 04:39
09. High Society – 04:10
10. I’m A Little Blackbird – 07:30




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.