Hoff Ensemble – Polarity (2018) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Hoff Ensemble - Polarity (2018) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Hoff Ensemble – Polarity (2018) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.20 GB (ISO) + 3.64 GB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: 2L | Norway | Cat#: 2L145 | Genre: Contemporary Jazz

Polarity is an acoustic jazz project from Jan Gunnar Hoff and the Hoff Ensemble. Of the new release, Hoff writes: ”My main goal is to create a specific identity for each album I make. This time I chose to involve Anders Jormin and Audun Kleive, two of Scandinavia’s finest jazz artists. The result is Polarity, an album based on both new and older compositions of mine, recorded in a unique acoustic setting.” Polarity has been conceived as a cohesive experience where the compositions themselves, the moments of spontaneous inspiration during performance and the natural sound world of the church acoustics all affect the final result. The compositions are inspired by actual experiences and particular states of mind. The album was recorded using state of the art technology called Immersive Audio. The listener is surrounded by music and can move about in the aural space and choose angles, vantage points and positions. Prepare to be fully enveloped in a cocoon of life-like audio.― Amazon

01. Innocence – 05:09
02. Revamp – 04:35
03. The Elder – 06:45
04. Polarity – 04:55
05. Beginning – 03:14
06. Justice – 04:53
07. Moving – 03:43
08. Euphoria – 02:43
09. Within – 06:00
10. Sacred – 03:02
11. Pathway – 07:47
12. Home – 05:56




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.