Gerald Veasley – Velvet (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Gerald Veasley - Velvet (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Gerald Veasley – Velvet (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.86 GB (ISO) + 4.20 GB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Heads Up International | USA & Canada | Cat#: HUSA 9072 | Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul

On Velvet, bass player extraordinaire Gerald Veasley is as smooth as the title of his sixth solo effort for the Heads Up label implies. After one listen, his audience will know that the soul he plays is legendary. Veasley blends a richly textured mix of urban funk, the Philly sound, and his unique bass perspectives to give listeners his rendition of the sounds and sensibilities of the neo-soul movement. Eleven new compositions either written or co-written by Gerald Veasley, “Home,” and the outstanding cover of Curtis Mayfield’s “Let’s Do It Again” make a resounding statement about the rich tradition of soul, rhythm & blues, gospel, and funk that continues to endear generation after generation of music lovers to their very essence. Songs such as “Coup de Ville,” “Velvet,” “Summer Kiss,” and “It’s Alright (Tonight’s the Night)” conjure up the perfect snapshot of Veasley’s musical mindset, which was obviously inspired by real-life visuals. Even though Gerald Veasley is still in tune with the fan appreciation garnered by his previous releases, he has noticeably stepped away from the bass riffs and voicing used on many of them, especially those heard during his time with Grover Washington, Jr.. However, his dynamic six-string bass guitar work still allows ample room and space for the very vivid improvisations contributed by his accompanists. Nearly 15 guest musicians add their impressions and memorable moments to this great musical set that Gerald Veasley has filled with tender human emotion, matchless funk, and memorable entertainment experiences. ― Allmusic

01. Coup DeVille – 03:39
02. Sarah’s Song – 04:46
03. Let’s Do It Again – 04:02
04. Velvet – 04:36
05. Put On Your Sunday Clothes – 04:31
06. Do You Remember? – 03:36
07. Luscious – 04:23
08. Summer Kiss – 03:53
09. Bread Puddin’ – 05:16
10. Forever – 05:04
11. It’s Alright (Tonight’s the Night) – 02:47
12. Still Movin’ On – 04:53
13. Home – 05:07
14. Sunday Clothes Reprise – 03:08




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.