Patricia Barber – Clique! (2021) [Official Digital Release] [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]

Patricia Barber - Clique! (2021) [Official Digital Release] [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]Patricia Barber - Clique! (2021) [Official Digital Release] [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]

Patricia Barber – Clique! (2021)
Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / DXD / 24bit / 352.8kHz | 2ch & 5.1ch
Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 176.4kHz | 2ch & 5.1ch
CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 14.6 GB (Hi-Res) + 213 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Impex Records | Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz

Patricia Barber, the performer known for boldly blurring the lines between poetry, jazz, and art song, has announced the forthcoming release of a new all-standards album, Clique, due out August 2021 in breathtaking hi-fi. The long-awaited successor to Nightclub, her critically acclaimed and fan-favorite first all-standards album, Clique features a tracklist of tunes that Barber has frequently performed as encores throughout her illustrious career, including classics by Rodgers & Hammerstein, Stevie Wonder, Lee Hazlewood, Lerner & Loewe, Thelonious Monk and more. These are relaxed, communal sessions. Her long-time core duo of bassist Patrick Mulcahy and drummer Jon Deitemyer ride up and down, in and out of Barber’s complex, sensitive playing and reflective singing. The support of her long-term players, along with guitarist Neal Alger and saxophonist Jim Gailloreto allow her to shine brightly while digging out striking moments for their own unique contributions. The chemistry is palpable, all encompassing. This group’s long-developed synergy — painstakingly curated by these musicians for years — provides both a metaphor and the perfect title for her new album. Impex Records, Patricia Barber, and Jim Anderson invite you to experience the music, revel in the mastery, and join the Clique! ― by Amazon

01. This Town – 04:37
02. Trouble is a Man – 03:53
03. Mashup – 08:05
04. Samba de Uma Nota Só (One Note Samba) – 04:28
05. I Could Have Danced All Night – 04:56
06. The In Crowd – 04:29
07. Shall We Dance? – 04:20
08. Straight No Chaser – 06:09
09. All in Love is Fair – 04:23





If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.