Jacintha – Fire & Rain: ATribute To James Taylor (2018) {DSD128, WEB Hi-Res}

Jacintha - Fire & Rain: ATribute To James Taylor (2018) {DSD128, WEB Hi-Res}

Jacintha – Fire & Rain: ATribute To James Taylor (2018) {DSD128, WEB Hi-Res}
WEB Download | Hi-Res | DSF Tracks / DSD128 / 1bit / 5.64MHz
Total Size: 3.77 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Groove Note | Genre: Adult Contemporary

Fire and Rain is Jacintha’s first new album since 2007. It features a fabulous selection of hits from the James Taylor catalog including You’ve Got A Friend, Sweet Baby James, Walking Man, Fire & Rain, Shower The People and several others. Jacintha’s first popular music vocal album represents a striking change of pace from this audiophile favorite.

Several of the best LA-based musicians associated with James Taylor during his lengthy and stellar career appear on this album including Lee Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums), Jim Cox (keyboards & currently touring with JT), and Dean Parks (acoustic guitar & currently touring with JT). All songs are arranged by Tim Pierce (Vanessa Fernandez – Use Me and When The Levee Breaks, also available from NativeDSD) who also plays acoustic guitar on several tracks.

The entire album is recorded 100% pure analog at The Henson Studios in Hollywood, formerly know as A&M Studios (and the original location of the Charlie Chaplin film studios). In 1999, A&M Records was sold to Universal Music. Subsequently the studio location, including all the recording studio facilities and equipment, was purchased by The Jim Henson Company. Henson Recording Studios was established in 2000 and continues the legacy of technical expertise and excellent service founded by A&M.

The album was tracked to 2 inch Multitrack Analog tape running at 30 ips and mixed down to 1/4 inch tape also running at 30 ips. All tracking and mixing was done at Sunset Sound by recording engineer and co-producer Michael C. Ross. The album was mastered and transferred from Analog to DSD by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering using the 1/4 inch 30 ips master tape.

Additional Info:
• Released Date: June 15, 2018
• Source: nativedsd.com

01. Fire & Rain – 04:51
02. Something In The Way She Moves – 03:16
03. Walking Man – 04:55
04. Sweet Baby James – 03:55
05. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight – 05:20
06. You’ve Got A Friend – 05:26
07. Long Ago And Faraway – 03:31
08. The Water Is Wide – 04:38
09. Shower The People – 04:33
10. Fire & Rain (Bonus Cut – Alternate Mix) – 04:34
11. On The Road Jam – 02:45

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.