Marlena Shaw – Live In Tokyo (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Marlena Shaw - Live In Tokyo (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Marlena Shaw – Live In Tokyo (2002) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Stereo & Multichannel
Total Size: 4.09 GB (ISO) + 3.92 GB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Eighty-Eight’s | Japan | Cat#: VRGL 8807 | Genre: R&B, Vocal Jazz

The very young 441 Records has a great plan: bringing Sony and JVC Japanese releases to wider audiences… and this one is a corker. But then, so is Marlena Shaw, a fascinating performer who takes absolute (yet warm and friendly) command of every audience lucky enough to see her. This live CD, recorded at the B-flat club in Tokyo in 2002, conveys much of the excitement, but necessarily misses a few crucial aspects: her elementally expressive face and body, her often-hilarious patter between tunes, and the audience’s sense of breathless anticipation, since Shaw puts her own unpredictable twist on whatever she sings. ― Judith Schlesinger, All About Jazz

01. Ooh Wee / Baby You’re the One for Me – 05:34
02. Don’t Ask to Stay Until Tomorrow (Theme from ‘Looking for Mr. Goodbar’) – 04:40
03. Feel Like Makin’ Love – 09:20
04. What a Difference a Day Made – 07:04
05. Rose Marie (Mon Cherie) – 06:00
06. Until I Met You – 06:10
07. ‘Round Midnight – 08:14
08. My Foolish Heart – 09:23
09. Loving You Was Like a Party – 05:21




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.