Alice In Chains – Greatest Hits (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Alice In Chains - Greatest Hits (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Alice In Chains – Greatest Hits (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.91 GB (ISO) + 2.47 GB (FLAC Mch) + 894 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia | USA | Cat#: CS 85922 | Genre: Alternative Rock, Grunge

From 1999’s Music Bank box set and its one-CD compilation offshoot, Nothing Safe: The Best of the Box to a 1996 Unplugged CD, the Alice in Chains titles continue to arrive even while the band–and especially reclusive frontman Layne Staley–stagnates. The quartet’s heavy, dirgelike music is aging well, but the 10 songs that comprise Greatest Hits are the basic radio hits. Greatest Hits features no new music, no liner notes, no lyrics, no new photos, and no elaborate packaging. Still, for the rock fan , every song on the disc (five of them penned solely by talented guitarist Jerry Cantrell) is a bona fide hit, from the band’s earliest, their 1990 breakthrough “Man in the Box,” to the lush orchestration of “I Stay Away” to 1995’s dark pop gem “Heaven Beside You.” Greatest Hits provides a quick fix for newer fans, but with The Best of the Box boasting 9 of Greatest Hits’ 10 songs, plus an additional 5 selections. Skip Hits and go for The Best ― Amazon

01. Man In The Box – 04:28
02. Them Bones – 02:31
03. Rooster – 06:15
04. Angry Chair – 04:51
05. Would? – 03:28
06. No Excuses – 04:18
07. I Stay Away – 04:12
08. Grind – 04:47
09. Heaven Beside You – 04:49
10. Again – 04:07



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.