Status Quo – Live In Europe (2022)

Status Quo - Live In Europe (2022)

Status Quo – Live In Europe (2022)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 315 MB
Label: Cantare | UK | Cat#: CANTCD09 | Genre: Blues Rock

Live archive release. Status Quo, the Frantic Four, were one of the tightest, hardest rockin’ UK bands of the 1970s. Morphing from psych popticians to denim clad rockers Status Quo debuted their new heavy, bluesy boogie rock with the single “Down the Dustpipe”. and followed it with the full-fledged hard rock album Ma Kelly’s Greasy Spoon. Status Quo played concerts regularly across England and Europe, slowly building up a strong following. The recordings on this disc are possibly some of the best early live Status Quo recordings, both in audio quality and performance. Tracks 1 to 6 were recorded for broadcast on Swedish Radio on 24th November 1971. Track 7 dates from the previous year and features and extended workout of “Is It Really Me / Gotta Go Home” recorded for German television on 26th September 1970.

01. Juniors Wailing – 03:36
02. Someones Learning – 08:00
03. Umleitung – 07:58
04. In My chair – 03:17
05. Railroad – 05:37
06. Roadhouse Blues – 08:08
07. Is It Really Me? Gotta Go Home – 27:28




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.