Art Garfunkel – Breakaway (1975) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Art Garfunkel - Breakaway (1975) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Art Garfunkel – Breakaway (1975) {2018, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel (4.0 Quad)
Hybrid SACD | Front Scan Only
Total Size: 1.59 GB (ISO) + 1.36 GB (FLAC Mch) + 668 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Vocalion | UK | Cat#: CDSML 8537 | Genre: Folk Rock

The second time around, Art Garfunkel turned to pop producer Richard Perry, who liked to record in studios rather than cathedrals and who replaced the angelic style of the first album with a lush pop approach. The result was Garfunkel’s best-selling album. The title track and a cover of “I Only Have Eyes for You” reached the Top 40 (the latter topped the U.K. charts), though the most prominent song was the Simon & Garfunkel reunion single “My Little Town.” But the album was full of wise pop choices, among them Bruce Johnston’s “Disney Girls,” Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever),” and Hal David and Albert Hammond’s “1199 Miles from L.A.” Perry proved that, given the right material and production, the problem of the relative sameness of Garfunkel’s vocal approach could be overcome. ― Allmusic

01. I Believe When I Fall in Love it Will Be Forever – 03:45
02. Rag Doll – 03:08
03. Breakaway – 03:38
04. Disney Girls – 04:37
05. Waters of March – 03:41
06. My Little Town – 03:55
07. I Only Have Eyes for You – 03:43
08. Looking for the Right One – 03:24
09. 99 Miles from LA – 03:28
10. The Same Old Tears on a New Background – 03:50




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.