Journey – Greatest Hits (1988) {2006 Reissue}

Journey - Greatest Hits (1988) {2006 Reissue}

Journey – Greatest Hits (1988) {2006 Reissue}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans @600 dpi, JPG, included
Total Size: 554 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia-Legacy | Cat#: 82876858892 | Genre: Hard Rock

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by the American rock band Journey, originally released in 1988 by Columbia Records. It is the band’s best-selling career disc, spending 330 weeks on the Billboard 200 album chart (more than any other compilation album, except for Bob Marley’s ‘Legend’ disc, in history). Additionally, as of late 2014, it has logged nearly 1,000 weeks on Billboard’s Catalog albums chart.

(As of December, 2008, it was reported to have been the sixth highest certified ‘greatest hits’ package in the United States according to the RIAA, behind only similar collections by The Eagles, Billy Joel, Elton John, and The Beatles’ red and blue compilations.)

It continues to be one of the most popular ‘best of’ packages, at times selling close to 500,000 copies globally per year. The album has been reissued several times and was digitally remastered for compact disc by Legacy Recordings, issued on August 1, 2006, with a bonus track. In Japan, the album has been reissued as Open Arms: Greatest Hits with the song “Open Arms” appearing as the first song on the album. A second Journey compilation album, Greatest Hits 2, was released in 2011.

Personnel / Credits:
• Steve Perry – lead vocals
• Neal Schon – guitar, vocals
• Jonathan Cain – keyboards, vocals
• Gregg Rolie – keyboards, vocals on “Wheel in the Sky”, “Any Way You Want It”, “Lights”, and “Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin'”
• Ross Valory – bass, vocals
• Randy Jackson – bass on “I’ll Be Alright Without You”, “Girl Can’t Help It”, and “Be Good to Yourself”
• Steve Smith – drums
• Aynsley Dunbar – drums on “Wheel in the Sky” and “Lights”
• Larrie Londin – drums on “I’ll Be Alright Without You”, “Girl Can’t Help It”, and “Be Good to Yourself”

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: 1977–1986
• Original Released Date: November 15, 1988
• Reissue Released Date: 2006
• Producer: Mike Stone, Kevin Elson, Roy Thomas Baker, Steve Perry, Geoffrey Workman, Kevin Shirley
More info

01. Only the Young – 04:06
02. Don’t Stop Believin’ – 04:11
03. Wheel in the Sky – 04:13
04. Faithfully – 04:27
05. I’ll Be Alright Without You – 04:34
06. Any Way You Want It – 03:24
07. Ask the Lonely – 03:55
08. Who’s Crying Now – 05:02
09. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) – 05:26
10. Lights – 03:11
11. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’ – 03:55
12. Open Arms – 03:19
13. Girl Can’t Help It – 03:51
14. Send Her My Love – 03:55
15. Be Good to Yourself – 03:56
Bonus Track
16. When You Love a Woman – 04:10

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & CD label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.