The Human League – The Best Of The Human League (2004)

The Human League - The Best Of The Human League (2004)

The Human League – The Best Of The Human League (2004)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @600 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 517 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: EMI Gold | Cat#: 7243 5 60266 2 9 | Genre: Synth-Pop, New Wave

The Human League are an English electronic new wave band formed in Sheffield in 1977. Dare (1981), the band’s most popular album, yielded the single “Don’t You Want Me”, a No. 1 hit in the pop charts of UK, US and many other countries. After its UK success, their first single, “Being Boiled” was reissued and became a top ten hit at the beginning of 1982. The success of “Don’t You Want Me” is seen as the beginning of the MTV-driven Second British Invasion of the US. Other international hits include: “Love Action”, “Open Your Heart”, “Mirror Man”, “Fascination”, “The Lebanon”, “Human” (a US No. 1) and “Tell Me When”.

The only constant band member since 1977 is vocalist and songwriter Philip Oakey. Originally an avant-garde all-male synthesizer-based group, The Human League evolved into a commercially successful synthpop band under Oakey’s leadership. Since 1987, the band has essentially been a trio of Oakey and long-serving female vocalists Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley (both of whom joined the ensemble in 1980), with various sidemen.

Since 1978, The Human League have released nine studio albums, four EPs, 30 singles and several compilation albums. They have had five albums and eight singles in the UK Top 10 and have sold more than 20 million records.

Additional Info:
• Released Date: 2004
More Biographical, Career & Discography info

01. Love Action (I Believe In Love) – 03:51
02. Mirror Man – 03:50
03. Open Your Heart – 03:55
04. The Sound Of The Crowd – 03:56
05. Don’t You Know I Want You – 03:09
06. Life On Your Own – 04:05
07. Seconds – 04:58
08. Hard Times – 04:53
09. Do Or Die – 05:23
10. Heart Like A Wheel – 04:29
11. The Lebanon – 03:44
12. Get It Right This Time – 04:12
13. Louise – 04:55
14. Kiss The Future – 04:14
15. Human – 03:47
16. Let’s Get Together Again – 05:00

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & CD label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.