Boz Scaggs – Middle Man (1980) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Boz Scaggs - Middle Man (1980) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Boz Scaggs – Middle Man (1980) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.93 GB (Hi-Res) + 572 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia | US | Cat#: FC 36106 | Genre: Pop Rock

1980’s Middle Man was Boz Scaggs’ last album for Columbia before an eight-year self-imposed sabbatical. Scaggs nonetheless caps off the decade with equal nods to his ’70s hitmaking formulas and the newer, shinier production techniques of the coming decade. The synthesizer rocker “Angel You” and the title track are given the full in-vogue androgynous (i.e., Hall & Oates) treatment, while the opener “Jo Jo” and “Simone” are pages taken from his Here’s the Low Down-era grooves that wedded soulful vocals against a flurry of jazz changes. His penchant for the ballad is explored on “You Can Have Me Any Time” and “Isn’t It Time,” while his seldom-seen rockier side comes up for air on the bluesy “Breakdown Dead Ahead” and “You Got Some Imagination,” both featuring stinging guitar from Steve Lukather. Not his best album, but a very timely one. ― Allmusic

Side 1
01. Jojo – 05:53
02. Breakdown Dead Ahead – 04:36
03. Simone – 05:10
04. You Can Have Me Anytime – 05:00
Side 2
05. Middle Man – 04:51
06. Do Like You Do In New York – 03:46
07. Angel You – 03:41
08. Isn’t It Time – 04:54
09. You Got Some Imagination – 03:58




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.