Don McLean – Botanical Gardens (2018) {WEB, CD-Format + Hi-Res}

Don McLean - Botanical Gardens (2018) {WEB, CD-Format + Hi-Res}

Don McLean – Botanical Gardens (2018) {WEB, CD-Format + Hi-Res}
WEB Download | FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz / CD-Format | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 44.1kHz / Hi-Res
Total Size: 374 MB (CD-Format) + 345 MB (Hi-Res) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: BMG Rights Management | Genre: Pop Rock

Now, in 2018, a new chapter starts as Don McLean releases his new album ‘Botanical Gardens’ on March 23rd . The album precedes a 14-date UK tour, starting April 29th at the Southend Cliffs Pavilion. ‘Botanical Gardens’, his 19th studio album and first in 8 years, is arguably one of Don’s most reflective to date. As he puts it, “The inspiration for the project started years ago when I would walk in the beautiful gardens in Sydney Australia near the Opera House. I would dream young dreams and it was a comfort and an inspiration. I was always young inside, like we all are, and I felt it again there.”

Further reflecting on the record, Don says, “the whole album really revolves around the title song. Later on I realized that the gardens are really a metaphorical heaven, and there’s a kind of death and rebirth.”

Intimacy can be found at the heart of this record, with Don penning personal numbers looking back on a life well lived, as well as his observations on youth and love. Recording at Watershed Studios in Nashville also allowed a different kind of intimacy for Don and his band, as they were made to “play close and feel the music”, resulting in a raw, yet tight sound throughout. Don proves his prowess at writing timeless sounding songs once again, as the album weaves country, Americana, folk, and boot stomping rock in this release ―

Additional Info:
• Released Date: March 23, 2018
More Info

01. Botanical Gardens – 03:48
02. The Lucky Guy – 03:20
03. A Total Eclipse Of The Sun – 04:26
04. Waving Man – 04:23
05. When July Comes – 03:36
06. You’re All I Ever Had – 04:20
07. Rock And Roll Your Baby – 04:55
08. I’ve Cried All The Tears That I Have – 03:00
09. Ain’t She A Honey – 02:59
10. The King Of Fools – 04:48
11. Grief And Hope – 03:48
12. You’ve Got Such Beautiful Eyes – 03:36
13. Last Night When We Were Young – 02:31

[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.