Donald Fagen – The Nightfly (1982) {2011, Japanese Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Donald Fagen - The Nightfly (1982) {2011, Japanese Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Donald Fagen – The Nightfly (1982) {2011, Japanese Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.50 GB (ISO) + 2.02 GB (FLAC Mch) + 757 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Warner Music | Japan | Cat#: WPCR-14170 | Genre: Pop Rock, Fusion

A portrait of the artist as a young man, The Nightfly is a wonderfully evocative reminiscence of Kennedy-era American life; in the liner notes, Donald Fagen describes the songs as representative of the kinds of fantasies he entertained as an adolescent during the late ’50s/early ’60s, and he conveys the tenor of the times with some of his most personal and least obtuse material to date. Continuing in the smooth pop-jazz mode favored on the final Steely Dan records, The Nightfly is lush and shimmering, produced with cinematic flair by Gary Katz; romanticized but never sentimental, the songs are slices of suburbanite soap opera, tales of space-age hopes (the hit “I.G.Y.”) and Cold War fears (the wonderful “The New Frontier,” a memoir of fallout-shelter love) crafted with impeccable style and sophistication. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: October 1, 1982
• SACD Released Date: 14 Sep 2011
More info

01. I.G.Y. – 06:05
02. Green Flower Street – 03:50
03. Ruby Raby – 05:39
04. Maxine – 03:50
05. New Frontier – 06:22
06. The Nightfly – 05:46
07. The Goodbye Look – 04:51
08. Walk Between Raindrops – 02:41

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.