Glenn Frey – Soul Searchin’ (1988) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Glenn Frey - Soul Searchin' (1988) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Glenn Frey – Soul Searchin’ (1988) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.02 GB (Hi-Res) + 333 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MCA Records | Promo | US | Cat#: MCA-6239 | Genre: Pop Rock

Eight years after the demise of The Eagles, Glenn Frey had settled into a career that involved writing the occasional movie theme song, taking the occasional acting role, and, every four years, turning out another album of light soul-pop tunes written with Jack Tempchin. Soul Searchin’ showed him to be more interested in body building than record making (he was also appearing in health club before-and-after ads at this time, the two photos showing him as an Eagle — “Hard Rock” — and today — “Rock Hard”), and the songs here were so interchangeable with those on his first two albums he apologized for it in his note about “True Love,” which became the album’s sole Top 40 hit. The music was pleasant, but inconsequential, and suggested that Frey, living off his Eagles royalties, had come to think of his solo career as a hobby. ― Allmusic

Side 1
01. Livin’ Right – 05:02
02. Some Kind of Blue – 04:42
03. True Love – 04:41
04. Can’t Put Out This Fire – 05:09
05. I Did It for Your Love – 04:01
Side 2
06. Let’s Pretend We’re Still in Love – 04:50
07. Working Man – 03:34
08. Soul Searchin’ – 05:35
09. Two Hearts – 04:05
10. It’s Your Life – 05:02




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.