John Fogerty – Fogerty’s Factory (2020)

John Fogerty - Fogerty's Factory (2020)

John Fogerty – Fogerty’s Factory (2020)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 708 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: BMG | US | Cat#: 538633602 | Genre: Pop Rock

Like many people locked down in quarantine during 2020, John Fogerty decided to embark on a homespun project with his family. In his case, he decided to teach his three youngest children — Shane, Tyler, and Kelsy — how to play a bunch of the songs he wrote over the years. Initially, it started as an online event called Fogerty’s Factory, which then turned into an EP and, later still, a full album of the same name. All three incarnations share a sensibility and several songs, but there’s a big difference between the LP and the EP. Where the EP focused squarely on Fogerty’s biggest hits from “Proud Mary” to “Centerfield,” the LP digs a little bit deeper into his catalog, reviving songs from Blue Moon Swamp and adding covers of Bill Withers’ “Lean on Me” and Steve Goodman’s “City of New Orleans,” both containing spoken intros by Fogerty. The Fogertys don’t tinker too much with the arrangements of any of the songs here, but the recordings do have a casual, relaxed feel that separates them from their original recordings or any live versions the rocker has released over the years. This is a warm, low-key affair, a record about family bonds and togetherness that gets by on its gentle, endearing vibes. ― By Allmusic

01. Centerfield (Dodger Stadium Version) – 04:02
02. Have You Ever Seen The Rain? – 02:37
03. Lean On Me – 04:24
04. Hot Rod Heart – 03:11
05. Blue Moon Nights – 02:56
06. Tombstone Shadow – 04:08
07. City Of New Orleans – 04:45
08. Proud Mary – 03:16
09. Blueboy – 04:02
10. Bad Moon Rising – 02:27
11. Fortunate Son – 02:35
12. Don’t You Wish It Was True – 03:55




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.