Pat Benatar – The Very Best Album Ever (2002)

Pat Benatar - The Very Best Album Ever (2002)

Pat Benatar – The Very Best Album Ever (2002)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 580 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: EMI | Cat#: 7243 5 39928 2 8 | Genre: Pop Rock

Pat Benatar’s polished mainstream pop/rock made her one of the more popular female vocalists of the early ’80s. Although she came on like an arena rocker with her power chords, tough sexuality, and powerful vocals, her music was straight pop/rock underneath all the bluster. Born Patricia Andrzejewski on January 10, 1953, in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, the singer was raised in the nearby town of Lindenhurst on Long Island, NY. Benatar began singing regularly in the New York City area by the ’70s, where she was discovered at the Catch a Rising Star club and signed by Chrysalis Records. Backed by a stellar band led by guitarist Neil Geraldo (who the singer would later marry) that provided the perfect accompaniment that was able to effortlessly alternate between rockers and ballads. Benatar quickly established herself as one of rock’s top vocalists, scoring a hit right of the bat with her debut album, 1979’s In the Heat of the Night, which spawned such radio favorites as “Heartbreaker” and “I Need a Lover” (the latter of which was written by a then-unknown John Mellencamp).

Reviewed by Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: June 12, 2002
More Biographical, Career & Discography info

01. Love Is A Battlefield – 04:10
02. We Belong – 03:39
03. True Love – 04:40
04. Invincible (theme from The Legend Of Billy Jean) – 03:59
05. I Need A Lover – 03:24
06. If You Think You Know How To Love Me – 03:44
07. Heartbreaker – 03:27
08. We Live For Love – 03:35
09. Hit Me With Your Best Shot – 02:50
10. Treat Me Right – 03:14
11. Hell Is For Children – 04:50
12. Fire And Ice – 03:19
13. Promises In The Dark – 04:47
14. Shadows Of The Night – 03:42
15. Anxiety (Get Nervous) – 03:40
16. Ooh Ooh Song – 04:09
17. Sex As A Weapon – 04:17
18. All Fired Up – 04:09
19. One Love (Song For The Lion) – 05:12
20. Everybody Lay Down – 04:27

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & CD label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.