Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (2014) {20th Anniversary, Blu-ray}

Pink Floyd - The Division Bell (2014) {20th Anniversary, Blu-ray}

Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (2014) {20th Anniversary, Blu-ray}
Full Blu-Ray | BDMV | MPEG-4 AVC Video / 19467 kbps / 1080p / 24 fps / 16:9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: English / LPCM Audio / 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit
Audio: English / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 96 kHz / 24-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)
Audio: English / LPCM Audio / 5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit
Total Size: 22.5 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Parlophone | Cat#: 0825646288175 | Genre: Progressive Rock

The Division Bell 20th Anniversary collector’s box set features a new 2-LP vinyl edition of the album, remastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab from the original analogue tapes, including all the full length tracks (originally edited to fit on a single LP) in a gatefold sleeve designed by Hipgnosis/StormStudios. Five other discs are included: a red 7” vinyl replica of single Take It Back, clear 7” vinyl replica of High Hopes, 12” blue vinyl replica of High Hopes with reverse laser etched design, the 2011 Discovery remaster of ‘The Division Bell’ and a Blu-ray disc including ‘The Division Bell’ album in HD Audio, plus the previously unreleased 5.1 surround sound audio mix of the album by Andy Jackson. Another addition included on the Blu-ray disc is a new video for Marooned, the track that won a Grammy for ‘Best Rock Instrumental’ in 1994. Filmed in Ukraine during the first week of April 2014, the video was directed by Aubrey Powell at Hipgnosis. It will appear on the disc with audio tracks in both PCM Stereo and a 5.1 mix by Andy Jackson. Bob Ezrin and David Gilmour produced the original album, with orchestral arrangements by the late Michael Kamen. The anniversary box set discs have been remastered by long term Pink Floyd audio associates James Guthrie and Joel Plante. The set also includes 7 collectible film cards in a wallet as featured on the original High Hopes 12” release, 5 x 26cm x 26 cm art prints designed by Hipgnosis/StormStudios, and a new 12×12 24 page lyric booklet.

Personnel / Credits:

Pink Floyd
• David Gilmour – lead vocals, guitars, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, talk box, production, mixing
• Nick Mason – drums, percussion
• Richard Wright – keyboards, piano, vocals

• Bob Ezrin – production
• Andrew Jackson – engineering
• Michael Kamen – orchestral arrangements
• Edward Shearmur – orchestrations
• Steve McLoughlin – orchestra recording
• Chris Thomas – mixing
• Doug Sax – mastering engineer
• Storm Thorgerson — album art design
• Tony May, Rupert Truman, Stephen Piotrowski – photography
• Peter Curzon, Ian Wright – graphics

Additional musicians
• Jon Carin – programming, piano, additional keyboards
• Guy Pratt – bass guitar
• Gary Wallis – percussion
• Tim Renwick – guitars
• Dick Parry – tenor saxophone
• Bob Ezrin – keyboards, percussion
• Sam Brown – backing vocals
• Durga McBroom – backing vocals
• Carol Kenyon – backing vocals
• Jackie Sheridan – backing vocals
• Rebecca Leigh-White – backing vocals

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: January–December 1993
• Original Released Date: March 28, 1994
• Released Date: June 30, 2014
More info

Blu-ray Content:
Marooned – 2014 Film Directed by Aubrey Powell
The Division Bell – Audio Only 96khz/24bit PCM stereo mix of the album mastered by James Guthrie
The Division Bell – 5.1 audio mix, previosly unreleased mixed and mastered by Andy Jackson and Damon Iddins

[su_spoiler title=”Screenshots” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

[su_spoiler title=”Back and Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.