The Byrds – Mr. Tambourine Man (1965) {2005, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man (1965) {2005, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The Byrds – Mr. Tambourine Man (1965) {2005, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz
Total Size: 223. MB (CD-Layer) + 1.81 GB (SACD ISO) + 701 MB (SACD FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | USA | Cat#: UDSACD 2014 | Genre: Psychedelic Rock

One of the greatest debuts in the history of rock, Mr. Tambourine Man was nothing less than a significant step in the evolution of rock & roll itself, demonstrating that intelligent lyrical content could be wedded to compelling electric guitar riffs and a solid backbeat. It was also the album that was most responsible for establishing folk-rock as a popular phenomenon, its most alluring traits being Roger McGuinn’s immediately distinctive 12-string Rickenbacker jangle and the band’s beautiful harmonies. The material was uniformly strong, whether they were interpreting Bob Dylan (on the title cut and three other songs, including the hit single “All I Really Want to Do”), Pete Seeger (“The Bells of Rhymney”), or Jackie DeShannon (“Don’t Doubt Yourself, Babe”). The originals were lyrically less challenging, but equally powerful musically, especially Gene Clark’s “I Knew I’d Want You,” “I’ll Feel a Whole Lot Better,” and “Here Without You”; “It’s No Use” showed a tougher, harder-rocking side and a guitar solo with hints of psychedelia. — Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: January 20 – April 22, 1965, Columbia Studios, Hollywood, CA
• Original Released Date: June 21, 1965.
• MFSL Released Date: 2005
• Producer: Terry Melcher
More info

01. Mr. Tambourine Man – 02:21
02. I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better – 02:34
03. Spanish Harlem Incident – 02:00
04. You Won’t Have To Cry – 02:09
05. Here Without You – 02:38
06. The Bells Of Rhymney – 03:33
07. All I Really Want To Do – 02:05
08. I Knew I’d Want You – 02:17
09. It’s No Use – 02:25
10. Don’t Doubt Yourself, Babe – 02:58
11. Chimes Of Freedom – 03:53
12. We’ll Meet Again – 02:10
13. She Has A Way – 02:28
14. I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better [Alternate Version] – 02:31
15. It’s No Use [Alternate Version] – 02:27
16. You Won’t Have To Cry [Alternate Version] – 02:10
17. All I Really Want To Do [Single Version] – 02:05
18. You And Me [Instrumental] – 02:13

[su_spoiler title=”CD-Layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
SACD FLAC[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


Hi-Res SACD Rip
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.