The O’Jays – Ship Ahoy (1973) {2001, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The O'Jays - Ship Ahoy (1973) {2001, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The O’Jays – Ship Ahoy (1973) {2001, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Single Layer SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 4.24 GB (ISO) + 2.55 GB (FLAC Mch) + 0.98 GB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Epic / Legacy | USA | Cat#: ZS 32408 | Genre: R&B

The “other” O’Jays album masterpiece, Ship Ahoy combined shattering message tracks and stunning love songs in a fashion matched only by Curtis Mayfield’s finest material. From the album cover showing a slave ship to the memorable title song and incredible “For the Love of Money,” Gamble and Huff addressed every social ill from envy to racism and greed. Eddie Levert’s leads were consistently magnificent, as were the harmonies, production and arrangements. “Put Your Hands Together” and “You Got Your Hooks In Me” would be good album cuts, but on Ship Ahoy they were merely icing on the cake. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1973
• SACD Released Date: 2001
More info

01. Put Your Hands Together – 04:22
02. Ship Ahoy – 09:50
03. This Air I Breathe – 04:00
04. You Got Your Hooks In Me – 05:47
05. For The Love Of Money – 07:29
06. Now That We Found Love – 04:47
07. Don’t Call Me Brother – 09:04
08. People Keep Tellin’ Me – 04:05

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.