Billy Squier – Don’t Say No (1981) [2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Billy Squier - Don't Say No (1981) [2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Billy Squier – Don’t Say No (1981) [2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.55 GB (ISO) + 750 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Intervention Record | USA | Cat#: IR-SCD7 | Genre: Hard Rock

After turning some heads with his debut, Billy Squier truly arrived with 1981’s Don’t Say No, which kicks off in spectacular fashion with the triple opening salvo of “In the Dark,” “The Stroke,” and “My Kinda Lover” — all of which become staples at rock radio. The album is a near-perfect example of early-’80s melodic hard rock, and even less enduring (but hardly inferior rockers) such as “You Know What I Like” and “Lonely Is the Night” keep up the intensity. And Squier also finds time for the occasional ballad, like the disarmingly gentle “Nobody Knows.” Completists may want to review his mid-’90s double-disc anthology, but as far as studio albums are concerned, Don’t Say No is undoubtedly his best. ― Allmusic

01. In the Dark – 04:10
02. The Stroke – 03:37
03. My Kinda Lover – 03:34
04. You Know What I Like – 02:57
05. Too Daze Gone – 04:06
06. Lonely Is the Night – 04:41
07. Whadda You Want from Me – 03:45
08. Nobody Knows – 04:19
09. I Need You – 03:52
10. Don’t Say No – 03:24




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.